Cleansers.

“All of us can look back and see things that should have defeated us. You’re still standing-that’s the goodness of God.” Joel osteen.

It’s yet another Tuesday and I hope you had an awesome weekend. Spent mine checking out new products that are in and whilst I was on my woman hunt all I could notice were the very many cleansers we have I’m sure you’ve noticed too this only increases confusion and to top it all it can be time consuming. Keep calm because I’m about to break them down for you.

To cleanse, to wash off all the accumulated dirt off your face. Question is when do we cleanse? For better results have a morning and night routine. A good cleanser can do wonders for your skin. There are however several types of cleansers out there
_ Gel cleanser
_ Foaming cleanser
_ Exfoliating cleanser/wash
_ Facial scrub
_ Bar soap cleansers
_ lotion/cream cleansers
_natural cleansers
image

Do we need all of them? How do we pick the right one for our skin?
Once you are aware of your skin type then It will be easy to choose a suitable cleanser.
Oily skin— oil free cleansers/foaming cleanser
Combination—for combination skin/foaming cleanser
Dry— cleansers with milk/exfoliating wash / lotion cleanser
Very sensitive; natural cleansers, gel/ lotion cleansers

If you are dealing with the occasional acne and breakouts a good foaming cleanser containing salisytic acid is good for you try Neutrogena, clean and clear,
If you want to control oil try a good exfoliating facial wash that balances oil and the pH levels plus one which controls shine.
Dry skin best to use a gel cleanser or a cream/lotion.
I’d advise to always have a cleanser that fights acne and bacteria no matter the skin type just to be on the safe side use it once every week PS prevention is better than cure.

I remember using milk cleansers when I had acne I was so frustrated buying all these products that never worked only later is when I realized I had oily skin and switched to foaming and oil free cleansers my skin is now slowly improving.

1. Clean and clear morning bust
2. Clinique facial soap
3. Clean and clear continuous facial cleanser.
4.
image

5.
image

6.
image

Keep track of the products you purchase and like I said in my recent post don’t cling to one for so long once you are done with Neutrogena try Aveeno, nivea etc you’ll get a fresh new feel every time.

There are plenty of natural cleansers out there for my beauties who have sensitive skin, I did a quick research online and from the many results I found I opted for yoghurt I use it as well and its amazing here’s a quick demo of how it’s done.
image

Yogurt is a perfect natural face cleanser, rich in protein and lactic acid. Those compounds work
together to help detoxify skin: Applying lactic acid regularly encourages your skin to get rid of
the dead cells through exfoliation, and protein helps tighten pores, reduce the appearance of
fine lines, and hydrate.

Gently massage a thin layer of plain yogurt into your clean face using your fingertips; this action will help loosen any dirt or makeup. Leave yogurt on for a couple of minutes, then wash off with warm water and a
towel. Other ingredients include lemon and honey, coconut, apple and vinegar.
image

Leave a comment on the bar below tell us some of your favourite cleansers.

Thank you for stopping by today stay blessed ;))

stay pretty.

Author:

I see beauty everywhere makeup is My way of expressing it God, Family, Integrity Welcome to the beauty bar. New blog posts every Tuesday and Thursday :-)

2 thoughts on “Cleansers.

  1. In addition to moisturizing every night, I use Acnevit and Optimal, Oriflame and once in a month i go for the facial thing… I hope to achieve the goal at the end of maintaining a healthy and flawless skin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

