Makeup brushes 101

“Get rid of excuses. Stay open to new ideas and new ways of doing things. This is your time to shine”. Joel Osteen

Morning ladies and welcome to the beauty bar. I always do my research first before I post I combine some of my beauty tips and tricks with others to enable diversity, everyone should be satisfied my goal is to reach all types of women out there and make them feel beautiful both in and out.

Anyway back to basics. Today, makeup brushes. Before I begin I emphasize if you are not ready to carry out the responsibility of cleaning your brushes every now and then please do not purchase them the bacteria found in dirty brushes is insane it leads to breakouts or even worse acne.

Each brush has its specific function you can certainty cheat from time to time though.Here is a simple illustration of how it’s done remember makeup brushes are the best tools to achieve a flawless finish.

image

image

All these brushes can be purchased in all the beauty stores in Nairobi specifically super cosmetics and beauty options.
Mac brushes and suzie beauty are one of my favs. They are affordable too, prices range from 300 to 1500ksh.
Use dettol soap to clean the brushes or any other technique that you are comfortable with be sure to air dry no blow drying or anything like that. Wash and place them in a downward position we don’t want the water to damage the glue that hold the brush stick together like so be gentle

image

image

Once they are dry you are ready do this once a week if you use them everyday.. Have fun with it ladies 🙂

Author:

I see beauty everywhere makeup is My way of expressing it God, Family, Integrity Welcome to the beauty bar. New blog posts every Tuesday and Thursday :-)

Leave a Reply

